Guts Gallery was founded to ensure that those from underrepresented backgrounds could have their own voices heard, instead of being spoken for by those already in power. With that in mind, Guts refuses to “represent” its artists; we have no intention of “speaking for (somebody)”, especially when our own backgrounds don’t give us insight into their personal experiences, and they have powerful, clear voices to speak for themselves.

Instead, Guts “champions” its artists, providing a safe space for opportunity, advice, and support through “vigorous support and defence of their cause.” When trying to be a force for change, we must all ask ourselves, do you want to uphold traditional views or models, or join in with change? We are firm believers that artists should be at the center of the art world, not gallerists, and this is a first step in changing that status quo.

Exhibited Artists 


Bora Akinciturk, Shadi Al-Atallah, Tania Alvarez, Jermaine Ampomah, Lotte Andersen, Emily Andersen, Ze Aya, Mike Ballard, Jenny Beard, Lydia Blakeley, Joe Bloom, Geoffrey Bohm, Nell Brookfield, Bryden, Kirsty Buchanan, Ed Burkes, Kate Burling, Victoria Cantons, Sophie Vallance Cantor, Douglas Cantor, Jessica Charleston, Pallas Citroen, Phoebe Collings-James, Robert Cooper, Oliver-Bijan Daryoush, Shezad Dawood, Rayvenn D'Clark, Jeremy Deller, Ruby Dickson, Rhea Dillon, Kate Dunn, Sebastian Eriksson, Liam Fallon, Nadine Faraj, Lucia Ferrari, Noel Fielding, Josias Figueirido, Emma Fineman, Miranda Forrester, Hira Gedikoglu, Amy May George, Guerrilla Girls, Nan Goldin, Lucy Gregory, Jake Grewal, Alia Hamaoui, Sam Harris, Andrew Pierre Hart, Joe Holbrook, Ashley Holmes, Amy Holt, Richard Hughes, Florence Hutchings, Sunyoung Hwang, Chrissie Hynde, Richard Ayodeji Ikhide, Yulia Iosilzon, Rachel Isabel, Januario Jano, Tezz Kamoen, Morteza Khakshoor, Rae Klein, Alfie Kungu, Thomas Langley, Emma Larsson, Alonso Leon-Velarde, Rosa Luetchford, Hamed Maiye, Alexi Marshall, Rene Matić, Rachael McCully, Rosie McGinn, Trackie Mcleod, Alicia Reyes McNamara, Emily Moore, Polly Morgan, Igor Moritz, Lucy Neish, Jen O'Farrell, Sola Olulode, Kemi Onabule, Alvin Ong, Woody De Othello, James Owens, Hélène Padoux, Jacopo Pagin, Billy Parker, Daisy Parris, Anousha Payne, Hunter Potter, Jess Power, Anna Pye, Kazim Rashid, Barry Reigate, Lauren Roche, Robert Roest, Conor Rogers, Liliana A. Romero, Elsa Rouy, Julia de Ruvo, Prem Sahib, Zeinab Saleh, Tanoa Sasraku, Valerie Savchits, Mary Savva, Brett Charles Seiler, Aziza Shadenova, Corbin Shaw, Casey Jex Smith, Anna Solal, Olivia Sterling, Florence Sweeney, Hannah Tilson, Huhtamaki Wab, Mark Wallinger, Daisy Madden Wells, Gray Wielebinski, Tess Williams, Tyler Cala Williams, Georg Wilson, Wilfred Wood, Salomé Wu, Joy Yamusangie, Michaela Yearwood-Dan.

Championed Artists
Latest Exhibiting & Supported Artists